January 24, 2009

Christian History Edward D. Griffin

Edward D. Griffin“You have given a son to Christ, and if he has work for him on the earth, he will preserve him and make him a blessing to the church; but if he has other designs, he will, I doubt not , take him to himself.”

I want to remember these letters Griffin wrote for when the time comes I do lose someone close to me. I also want to remind myself to read Isaiah 57: 1-2 for encouragement during a time of grief either for myself or for someone I love. I have never truly experienced a great loved loss and I pray I never do. But if the time does come to pass I pray God brings me back to the words I just read. May it be in Your plan to take me and my loved ones before evil comes. ~Amen.

*Current Thoughts- I’m not sure why I said I’ve never experienced lost because in 2003 my Grandpa passed away and that was a difficult for me and my whole family.

“The righteous perishes, And no man takes it to heart; Merciful men are taken away, While no one considers That the righteous is taken away from evil. He shall enter into peace; They shall rest in their beds, Each one walking in his uprightness.” ~ Isaiah 57:1-2 (NKJV)

Leave a comment

Filed under #TBT

Leave a Reply

