Fear Series | Taming the Nightmares

Defying Shadows

The following is the first installment of the Fear Series written by a lovely lady named Heather. Be sure to share your thoughts below!

My very first memory of experiencing fear was around 6 or 7 give or take, and I’m not talking about your everyday fear your normal kid has like being afraid of the dark (which I was). No the fear I had were nightmares that were so real to me that while having them I would arch my back and becoming soaked from stress sweating.

I had a variety of nightmares from your normal monsters in your closet to aliens abducting me (living in Arizona this was a common theme among people). But there were two nightmares that I had over and over again that were the worst of them all. The first one dream was about wolves breaking into my bedroom window and they ate my…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

