Jan. 23,2009

Gresham Machen

Gresham Machen

Christian History Gresham Machen

“Liberalism appeals to man’s will, while Christianity announces, first, a gracious act of God.”

Christianity had always been rooted in the saving acts of Christ’s death and resurrection, whereas liberal Protestantism reduced Christianity to a set of general religious principles regarding the moral teachings of Jesus. I believe there are too many churches becoming more liberal and less Christian. I praise God that my church is not one of them. Lord I pray that I never stray from the root of YOU! I pray that I will be more vocal of my relationship with You. Give me courage to share Your Word with others. Also, give me wisdom that when the time comes for me to share I will know what to say. Thank you for all that You have done and for all that You will do! Bless it be Your Name! Amen.

*My notes while reading the book The One Year Christian History

Leave a comment

Filed under #TBT

Leave a Reply

